Huskies Outsider

Follow @skhuskies on twitter.

Traning camp starts this Saturday!

The 2016 season is just around the corner. The Huskies kick-off training camp this Saturday at Griffiths Stadium. Please see the post from Huskie Athletics below for more information.

Photo by Derek Mortensen/Electric Umbrella


 

The University of Saskatchewan Huskie football team’s quest for the 2016 Vanier Cup begins this weekend as the team opens fall camp at Griffiths Stadium in PotashCorp Park.

 

All fans, supporters and alumni are invited to attend any of the practices during the camp that runs August 13 to August 26. The camp will feature more than 90 returning Huskies, new recruits and walk-on players.

 

The Huskies will travel to Edmonton for a controlled scrimmage with the Alberta Golden Bears on August 20th.

 

Saskatchewan begins the Canada West regular season on September 2 hosting bitter provincial rival the Regina Rams at 7 p.m. at Griffiths Stadium in PotashCorp Park.

 

Season tickets and individual tickets are on sale now. For more information, call 306-966-1111 or visit huskies.usask.ca.

Download 2016 Fall Camp Roster

Huskie Football 2016 Fall Camp Schedule

Saturday, August 13

  • 9:00 a.m. Practice #1
  • 3:15 p.m. Practice #2

Sunday, August 14

  • 9:00 a.m. Practice #3
  • 3:15 p.m. Practice #4

Monday, August 15

  • 10:30 a.m. Practice #5

Tuesday, August 16

  • 9:30 a.m. Practice #6
  • 4:30 p.m. Practice #7

Wednesday, August 17

  • 9:00 a.m. Practice #8
  • 10:45 a.m. Practice #9

Thursday August 18

  • 10:30 a.m. Practice #10
  • 3:30 p.m. Practice #11

Friday, August 19

  • 11:00 a.m. Practice #12

Saturday, August 20

  • 1:30 p.m. Controlled Scrimmage in Edmonton vs Alberta

Monday, August 22

  • 10:00 a.m. Practice #13
  • 4:30 p.m. Practice #14

Tuesday, August 23

  • 9:00 a.m. Practice #15
  • 10:45 a.m. Practice #16

Wednesday, August 24

  • 10:45 a.m. Practice #17

Thursday, August 25

  • 7:00 p.m. Green & White Scrimmage

Friday, August 28

  • 3:00 p.m. Practice #18

Monday, August 29 Regular Season practice schedule begins

Leave a Reply